The Joy of a Good Book

I love books. I love reading. I love curling up with a book before bed or during a lazy saturday afternoon in the sun. Anytime I’m able to spend quality time with a book I enjoy it, but especially if it’s a good book. I have many favorite books that I reread often- I think of it like having a chat with an old friend. Even though I may have talked to that person before, each time we talk I get something new out of it. And each time I reread a book, I get something new out of it.

I also enjoy reading new books, though many of them fall into the read once and then move on category, there is always the possibility that a new book may become an old favorite.

Some of the books I’m reading now include Zoobiqiuty by Barbara Natterson-Horowitz and Katherine Bowers, A Year in the World (one of the old favorites!) by Frances Mayes and Gulp! Adventures on the Alimentary Canal by Mary Roach. What are you reading these days?

One thought on “The Joy of a Good Book

  1. I’m eagerly anticipating the arrival of the latest Victorian mystery by Anne Perry. Until that comes, I will be reading the most recent Maisie Dobbs mystery, Leaving Everything Most Loved, by Jacqueline WInspear. Great reading for the coming Labor Day weekend. I’ll keep your chair on the deck occupied while you are dog sitting with Penny!

Leave a Reply

