25 under 25

As a consummate list maker, I’m kind of shocked I haven’t done more of this listmaking about goals before. Of course I have the proverbial “Bucket List” all written out, but it includes more big picture things; things that would be hard to do in one year. But the idea of a smaller set of goals, some of them the same goals and some different, that I would set to achieve before a specific date, appeals to me to. So here is my list of 25 things I want to do before I turn 25- I’m a few months late starting this as my birthday is in April, but I things that’s okay 🙂

1. Live in Italy

2. Visit a state I’ve never been to before

3. Learn and memorize two new songs on the piano

4. Post on this blog three time a week while in Italy

5. Comment regularly on 5 blogs I read, as a blogger myself

6. Go dancing!

7. Apply to Grad school

8. Visit Florence

9. Visit Munich

10. Publish Sandy Connors’ Book 2

11. Be able to back squat my own body weight

12. See 2 operas and 2 plays

13. Read a novel in French

14. Eat 10 brand new foods

15. Go rock climbing

16. Watch 3 Best Picture winning movies

17. Go wine tasting where I live

18. Know my Blood Pressure, Cholesterol and Heart Rate- and have them in a healthy zone

19. Skydive

20. Read 2 plays by Shakespeare that I haven’t read before

21. Find and buy the Perfect Jeans

22. Begin a regular practice of Meditation

23. Learn to cook the perfect chicken- crispy on the outside, still juicy inside, and well seasoned

24. Finish writing Sandy Connors book 3

25. See the Pantheon in the rain!

Doable? I think so! I’ll keep updating about when I achieve things!

2 thoughts on “25 under 25

  1. The above is good. I tend to put lemon slices and rosemary sprigs under the skin before roasting. The meat, not just the skin, is flavored from the top down this way, while the items in the cavity send flavor up. And we mostly don’t eat the skin anyway. If you are looking for a fried chicken dish, regular or oven fried, I highly recommend soaking the chicken overnight in salted buttermilk – OMG tender, moist and flavorful. Really makes a difference. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

